Meet our executive committee

We meet monthly, except August and December, alternating our venues between Newark and Southwell. . Please get in touch if you would like to attend one of our meetings, which are normally open to local party members only. The AGM of the Local Party will be held in November. Check back soon for full details of the agenda.

Dr Philip Barron, Chair

Marylyn Rayner, Vice Chair


Anita Prabhakar, Diversity Officer

Anne Robson, Membership Secretary and Data Officer

Tom Geraghty, Treasurer

Vivien Scorer

Vivien Scorer, Secretary Newark branch

Stuart Thompstone

Stuart Thompstone, Secretary Southwell branch

Cllr Peter Harris, District Councillor for Southwell Ward, Newark & Sherwood District Council & Southwell Town Councillor for West Ward

Cllr Keith Melton, District Councillor for Trent Ward, Newark & Sherwood District Council and Chair of Green Liberal Democrats

Karen Roberts

Cllr Karen Roberts, Southwell Ward, Newark & Sherwood District Council

Chris Adams, Executive committee member

Malcolm Brock

Malcolm Brock, Executive committee member

Klaus Becher, Executive committee member

Peter Scorer

Peter Scorer, Executive committee member

This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.